Englannin pankki



The Bank of England is, despite its name, the central bank of the whole of the United Kingdom and is the model on which most modern, large central banks have been based. It was established in 1694 to act as the English Government's banker, and to this day it still acts as the banker for the UK Government.

Puheenjohtaja: Mark Carney

Tämänhetkiset äänestävät jäsenet: Charles Bean, Dr Ben Broadbent, Paul Fisher, Prof. David Miles, Dr. Adam Posen, Spencer Dale, Dr. Martin Weale, Paul Tucker, Ian McCafferty